Events

With over 40 (and counting) events per month in Birmingham there's lots of opportunities to connect with people in the scene. If your event isn't already listed, please do get in touch.
Add your event to the calendar

Show events by: Month / Week
Tuesday 2nd May
09:30 AM
Visiting Expert Session*: Legal 1-2-1 with Browne…
Mike Jackson, Corporate Partner at Browne Jacobson LLP As part of Browne…
Holt Street, Birmingham… View

06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, May 2 at 6:00 PM We'll be in the gallery section…
BOM (Birmingham Open… View

Wednesday 3rd May
06:30 PM
ATDD: Build the right thing, right
Heart Of England Scrum User Group Wednesday, May 3 at 6:30 PM Summary…
The Mockingbird Theatre… View

07:00 PM
Lock Picking Night
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, May 3 at 7:00 PM FizzPOP is…
Fizzpop (Rea Studios 90… View

Thursday 4th May
06:15 PM
UX
Birmingham User Experience Group Thursday, May 4 at 6:15 PM Bring a problem or…

06:30 PM
Digital and DevOps
Birmingham Digital and DevOps Meetup Thursday, May 4 at 6:30 PM Current…
PureCraft Bar and Kitchen… View

06:30 PM
Birmingham Digital and DevOps
The Birmingham Digital and DevOps meetup is made up of people with a passion…

06:30 PM
Tech Drinks
Brum Tech Drinks Thursday, May 4 at 6:30…
10 Hockley Street… View

Monday 8th May
09:00 AM
Innovation: Problem Solving: Smart Cities and…
SMART Cities and Smarter working This event is a hybrid seminar workshop…
Faraday Wharf, Holt… View

Tuesday 9th May
06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, May 9 at 6:00 PM We'll be in the gallery section…
BOM (Birmingham Open… View

07:00 PM
Another actual meetup in
Birmingham Virtual Reality - VR for Brummies Tuesday, May 9 at 7:00 PM Ok, So…

Wednesday 10th May
07:00 PM
A year of SonarQube and TFS/VSTS: ten tips from…
Birmingham Xamarin Mobile Cross Platform User Group Wednesday, May 10 at 7:00…
Impact Hub Birmingham… View

07:30 PM
Monthly
Birmingham Videogame Indie Developers Wednesday, May 10 at 7:30 PM Chat with…
The Wellington (37… View

Thursday 11th May
06:15 PM
Investigate TempDB like SH & Making RLS and…
Microsoft Data Platform Group - Birmingham Thursday, May 11 at 6:15…
Aston Manor Academy… View

06:30 PM
AWS User Group West Midlands
AWS User Group West Midlands Thursday, May 11 at 6:30 PM Group discussion is…

07:30 PM
CoinFest Debrief And Conference
Birmingham Bitcoin Bitknaves Meetup Thursday, May 11 at 7:30 PM A debrief…
The White Swan (276… View

Friday 12th May
08:30 AM
Innovation: Getting Stuff Done through efficient…
Getting Stuff Done! Innovation can be really challenging, sometimes lonely…
Faraday Wharf, Holt… View

Monday 15th May
06:30 PM
Let’s talk about Vivi
Ladies that UX Bham Monday, May 15 at 6:30 PM Darren from Vivi Magazine…

06:30 PM
Super informal product discussions! Bring your…
Ladies that UX Bham Monday, May 15 at 6:30…

06:30 PM
Customer Relationship Management systems (CRMs)…
NetSquared Midlands: Tech for social good Monday, May 15 at 6:30 PM General…
Impact Hub Birmingham… View

06:30 PM
Ladies that UX in Brum
Ladies that UX Bham Monday, May 15 at 6:30…
The Impact Hub (Digbeth… View

Tuesday 16th May
06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, May 16 at 6:00 PM We'll be in the gallery…
BOM (Birmingham Open… View

Wednesday 17th May
05:30 PM
Google I/O Extended
Google Developer Group (GDG) Birmingham Wednesday, May 17 at 5:30 PM More…

05:30 PM
Tech
Tech Wednesday is our monthly meet-up for the Technology and entrepreneur…
Holt Street, Birmingham… View

06:30 PM
XYZ – Open CNC Night
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, May 17 at 6:30 PM Are you…
Fizzpop (Rea Studios 90… View

07:00 PM
Monthly
West Midlands Ruby User Group (WMRUG) Wednesday, May 17 at 7:00…
Talis (48 Frederick… View

Tuesday 23rd May
06:00 PM
Brum.JS
BrumJS Tuesday, May 23 at 6:00 PM BrumJS is back! What would you like to hear…

06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, May 23 at 6:00 PM We'll be in the gallery…
BOM (Birmingham Open… View

Wednesday 24th May
07:00 PM
Coding Wednesday
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, May 24 at 7:00 PM We have been…
Fizzpop (Rea Studios 90… View