Show events by: Month / Week
Wednesday 24th April
06:00 PM
APIs
Layla Porter (laylacodesit), a self-taught .NET web developer (and former…
The Paul Pry Pub (6 The… View

07:00 PM
AWS User Group Birmingham, West
AWS User Group West Midlands Wednesday, April 24 at 7:00 PM Group discussion…

07:00 PM
Coding Wednesday
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, April 24 at 7:00 PM We have been…
Fizzpop (Rea Studios 90… View

Thursday 25th April
05:30 PM
Shiny
Birmingham R User Group (R Programming Language) Thursday, April 25 at 5:30…
Faraday Wharf, Innovation… View

06:00 PM
May meetup – topic
NetSquared Midlands: Tech for social good Thursday, April 25 at 6:00 PM An…

06:00 PM
brumPHP April: Bruce Lawson / Jessica
BrumPHP Thursday, April 25 at 6:00 PM Welcome to brumPHP April! As usual…
Talis (48 Frederick… View

06:30 PM
If Building a Great Team is the Problem…
ProductTank Birmingham Thursday, April 25 at 6:30 PM We are pleased to welcome…
Talis (48 Frederick St… View

07:00 PM
CoinFest 2019
Birmingham Bitcoin Bitknaves Meetup Thursday, April 25 at 7:00 PM Who went to…
The White Swan (276… View

Monday 29th April
05:30 PM
Maker Monday: April 2019 Edition with Thom…
Join us for the April 2019 edition of Maker Monday, our monthly slice of…

Tuesday 30th April
06:00 PM
Microsoft Cloud User Group – Manchester…
Microsoft Cloud User Group Tuesday, April 30 at 6:00 PM Welcome to the second…
Neo ( Charlotte Street… View

06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, April 30 at 6:00 PM This session will only run…
BOM (Birmingham Open… View

Wednesday 1st May
06:00 PM
The F Factor: Birmingham Regional
Join us to see the top 5 best young entrepreneurs in the midlands! The F…
iCentrum, Innovation… View

06:30 PM
Angular Birmingham – Upgrading From…
Angular Birmingham Wednesday, May 1 at 6:30 PM Talks and speakers TBA…
Zellig Building (Gibb St… View

07:00 PM
D365UG / CRMUG Birmingham – May 1st
Birmingham Dynamics 365/Crm User Group Wednesday, May 1 at 7:00 PM Our next…
Weleyan (Colmore Circus… View

07:15 PM
Lock Picking Night (Public,Free) 7 for
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, May 1 at 7:15 PM FizzPOP is…
Fizzpop (Rea Studios 90… View

Thursday 2nd May
06:15 PM
UX
Birmingham User Experience Group Thursday, May 2 at 6:15 PM Bring a problem or…

06:30 PM
Tech Drinks
Silicon Canal Tech Drinks Thursday, May 2 at 6:30 PM This is a very informal…
The Button Factory (25… View

Tuesday 7th May
06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, May 7 at 6:00 PM We'll be gathering for a…

06:15 PM
Docker Birmingham
Docker Birmingham Tuesday, May 7 at 6:15 PM This months meetup will shift…
Black Cat Technology… View

07:30 PM
Monthly Gamedev
Birmingham Videogame Indie Developers Tuesday, May 7 at 7:30 PM Chat with…
Cherry Red (John Bright… View

Wednesday 8th May
06:00 PM
First
Midlands Azure User Group Wednesday, May 8 at 6:00 PM Agenda still to be…
Curzon Building (4… View

06:30 PM
TBC – Soon to be
Heart Of England Scrum User Group Wednesday, May 8 at 6:30 PM Make a space in…
Edmund House (12-22… View

07:00 PM
Robotics – Mini Robot Sumo
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, May 8 at 7:00 PM This is our…

Thursday 9th May
06:00 PM
Product Disco: how to, and how not to do product…
Let'sTalkProduct Thursday, May 9 at 6:00 PM Following the success of…
Alpha Tower (22 Suffolk… View

Tuesday 14th May
06:00 PM
Tech Heads – Agile Business, Talent…
TechHeads Tuesday, May 14 at 6:00 PM We'll be discussing two main topics with…
Woodrow Mercer (… View

06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, May 14 at 6:00 PM We'll be gathering for a…

Wednesday 15th May
05:30 PM
Tech
Tech Wednesday Wednesday, May 15 at 5:30 PM Tech Wednesday is our monthly…

06:30 PM
XYZ – Open CNC Night
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, May 15 at 6:30 PM Are you…

06:30 PM
Special event – World Product Day
ProductTank Birmingham Wednesday, May 15 at 6:30 PM On 15 May 2019, we’ll be…

07:00 PM
Monthly
West Midlands Ruby User Group (WMRUG) Wednesday, May 15 at 7:00…

Thursday 16th May
06:00 PM
DrupalWM
Drupal West Midlands Thursday, May 16 at 6:00 PM Drupal meet up in Birmingham…

06:30 PM
Shopify Meetup Birmingham – Ecommerce Round…
Shopify and Ecommerce Meet Up Thursday, May 16 at 6:30 PM ECOMMERCE ROUND…
The Mockingbird Cinema and… View

06:30 PM
BrumAI May
Birmingham Artificial Intelligence Meetup Thursday, May 16 at 6:30 PM This…
Adrian Cadbury Lecture… View

Tuesday 21st May
06:00 PM

BrumJS Tuesday, May 21 at 6:00…

06:00 PM
Open
Birmingham Open Code Tuesday, May 21 at 6:00 PM We'll be gathering for a…

07:30 PM
SB LUG
Birmingham Linux User Group (UK) Tuesday, May 21 at 7:30 PM Our monthly LUG…

Wednesday 22nd May
07:00 PM
Coding Wednesday
fizzPOP - Birmingham's Makerspace Wednesday, May 22 at 7:00 PM We have been…

Thursday 23rd May
06:00 PM
Placeholder for talk by Gemma Cameron
Specifics to
The Paul Pry Pub (6 The… View

06:00 PM
May meetup – topic
NetSquared Midlands: Tech for social good Thursday, May 23 at 6:00 PM An…

Add an event

Have an event coming up? Submit it to the Silicon Canal listing to spread the word to the tech community in Greater Birmingham!

Add your event

Tech events: Coding Wednesday (Public,Free) is on Apr 24, 2019 07:00PM find out more here zpr.io/yVTK

Stay up to date with what’s happening in Greater Birmingham’s tech ecosystem. Events, Jobs, Announcements and more.